English   |   中文

市场概览

充满活力的城市市场

上城华纳中心位于洛杉矶市,处在富裕的伍德兰山社区范围内、圣费尔南多谷中,二者均属于洛杉矶郡地界。洛杉矶郡共有88个城市,面积超过4,000平方英里,堪比某些国家大小,是美国人口最多的郡县。

项目地点距南侧的文图拉(101)高速路数分钟车程,是坐拥诸多就业和住房选择的核心便利之地。临近谢尔曼橡树区和恩西诺(8英里)、影视城(13英里)、马里布(13英里)、伯班克(15英里)、环球影城(15英里)、好莱坞(17英里)和洛杉矶市中心(25英里),是南加州下一处人口密集、以公交为导向并经过总体规划的城市社区的理想区位。

圣费尔南多谷

圣费尔南多谷(SFV)被誉为美国影视产业之乡,人口约180万,大小企业超过70万家。覆盖的城市有格兰岱尔、伯班克、卡拉巴萨斯、圣费尔南多和洛杉矶。若将圣费尔南多谷视为单独的城市,可位列美国第七大城市。这里是众多主导产业的根据地,最为知名的有航天、生物技术、科技、医疗保健、电影、电视制作、音乐录制等。

知名企业总部云集

谷内云集了世界最知名的多家企业,包括迪士尼公司、安进、Health Net、艾利丹尼森等财富500强公司,以及Tutor Perini、Teledyne 技术公司、Ryland集团、 Public Storage等财富1000强公司。另外还有美国雀巢、康卡斯特、On Assignment、黄页、农夫保险、Ixia、REC太阳能、诺斯洛普格鲁曼导航系统、Superior Industries International、DineEquity、都乐食品、芝士蛋糕工厂等大型公司。

医疗保健

谷内建有多家医院和医疗中心。其中较为知名的有凯萨医疗中心、普罗维登斯健康服务、谢尔曼橡树医院、北岭医院医疗中心、西山医院医疗中心、Adventist 医疗中心网络以及多处急救、康复和专科医疗中心。在圣费尔南多谷的整体辖区内,还坐落有世界知名院校南加州大学和加州大学洛杉矶分校开设的医疗机构,专攻先进的科研和治疗。

$106,089 - $269,230

平均家庭收入

85万

个谷内就业机会

10英里

半径范围内居民人数过百万

华纳中心——多功能步行区

华纳中心位于圣费尔南多谷洛杉矶市场最受青睐的西部区域。谷内市场涵盖了加州部分最富裕和最受欢迎的社区和城市,包括卡拉巴萨斯、伍德兰山、谢尔曼橡树区、隐山、亚哥拉山、伯班克、环球影城(区域)和格兰岱尔等。市场坐拥多元化就业基地,领域囊括了娱乐、媒体、广告、新媒体、电信、软硬件、出版发行、医疗保 健、生物技术、金融、法律和专业服务公司。

娱乐和旅游之都收益甚是可观

圣费尔南多谷是世界知名电影制片厂的摇篮。随着娱乐行业声名远播,这里吸引着创意人才和大咖投资者。知名娱乐公司有迪士尼、环球影业、皮克斯动画、梦 工厂动画、华纳兄弟、漫威、CBS、NBC、尼克罗顿、卡通频道等。媒体从业人员和影业制片实力等雄厚的基础设施是其他地区无法比拟的。

谷内旅游业正在不断发展,每年过夜和当天游客人数超过4,200万,营收超过180亿美元。穆赫兰道、文图拉大道、好莱坞星光大道、环球影城和购物广场步行街、 盖蒂别墅、盖蒂博物馆、内瑟克特博物馆、格里菲斯公园、圣塔莫尼卡山保护区/ 公园以及一众购物中心也使得这里声名赫赫。喜爱户外活动的人们可以探索日本庭园、巴柏亚湖、格里菲斯公园天文台、洛杉矶彩绘墙、Stoney Point公园等小众景点。


主要机场和港口等交通枢纽

圣费尔南多谷为职工及其家庭建造了便捷的交通设施。区域内有三座主要机场——世界最大的通用航空机场范纳斯机场、伯班克的鲍勃•霍普机场(BUR)和洛杉矶国际机场(LAX),方便了大型商务、贸易航班和私人飞机起停。陆上交通设施包括城市轨道交通、高速公交专用车道、地铁和精心铺设的高速路网,加州高铁站点也在筹建当中。这些交通方式为连通美国最大的国际港口洛杉矶港和长滩港创造了便利条件。


高等教育体系打造坚实的就业基地

谷内建有121家正规高等教育等级院校,包括公立和民办高等院校、职业学校和研究生院校,如加州州立大学北岭分校(CSUN)、拉文大学、伍德伯里大学、国立大学、皮尔斯学院、米慎学院、洛杉矶谷学院、格兰岱尔社区学院、西洛杉矶大学法学院、德锐大学、西谷职业学校等。它们共同创造了绝佳的企业公司人才就业基地。

本地购物中心

WestfieldTopanga商场位于物业对面,包含160万平方英尺零售空间和270余家商铺,提供世界一流的购物体验。由于谷内居民收入水平较高,多家高端零售店也入驻商场,包括内曼•马库斯、古琦、卡地亚、菲拉格慕、巴宝莉、雨果博斯、迈克•柯尔、路易威登、蒂芙尼、周仰杰、法国鳄鱼、A|X Armani Exchange等。


The Village at Westfield 于2015年秋刚刚开业,面积55万平方英尺,与物业间有Victory大道相隔,入驻零售商户有BurkeWilliams、Costco、Crate & Barrel、Fabletics、J.Jill、Johnathan Adler、REI、24-Hour Fitness和 Sunglass Hut。

Westfield Promenade购物中心营业面积61.5万平方英尺,2001年彻底修葺一新。中心位于Topanga Canyon大道临街,有梅西百货和16厅的AMC剧院坐镇。其他知名零售商还有Restoration Hardware、Talbot’s和ZGallerie。另外还汇集了多处高档和休闲用餐之选,如Ruby’s Diner、Corner Bakery、Maggiano’s Little Italy、Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf、P.F. Chang’s China Bistro和Ruth Chris Steak House。

娱乐是谷区经济的基石

物业周边区域分布有200余个摄影棚和制片厂。各大电影制片厂和电视台,以及绝大多数大型有线台均将总部和/或主要制片点安设在谷内,其中多处都紧邻华纳中心。它们共同夯实了产业基础设施,为洛杉矶郡成为媒体娱乐公司青睐的地点起到了支持作用。

全球娱乐媒体行业在洛杉矶的长期壮大对区域经济产生了直接而积极的影响,进而影响到办公空间和住房需求,主要表现在以下方面:

  • 洛杉矶吸纳了全美80%的娱乐就业人员,也是北美以及周边范围内最大的制作中心。
  • 影视行业占洛杉矶郡总产值的8%以上。
  • 娱乐行业为洛杉矶郡创造了超过58.5万个工作岗位,占全郡330万个岗位的18%以上。

办公楼和公寓市场

2015年第四季度大洛杉矶地区办公楼市场

大洛杉矶地区办公楼市场涵盖了数座1.5万平方英尺及更大面积的楼宇,共有约4.28亿平方英尺的多租户办公空间,是仅次于纽约市和大华盛顿特区的全国第三大办公楼市场。其中55%的楼宇建成于1985年之后,因此市场相对比较年轻。另外,区域空间分布相对分散,仅11%的空间位于洛杉矶市区,其余89%分散在区域各处。40%的空间为低层建筑,31%为中高层,29%为高层。

继2015年第三季度不尽如人意的表现之后,四季度洛杉矶办公楼市场重现强劲势头,净吸纳量重返二季度的高水准。吸纳量的增长自然为新年之初的市场氛围奠定了正面基调,但诸多入市者仍然对新的一年保持谨慎乐观态度。租价重回衰退前的水平,平均空置率降至11%并继续走低,由此业内普遍认为,从当前市场周期现状来看,办公楼增长空间不大。话虽如此,但商业周期并未走向末路,尽管多项指标重回衰退前的水平,但近期并无负面征兆,预计2016年办公楼宇就业增长将推动市场增长。

圣费尔南多谷办公楼市场见证了强劲积极的租赁需求,2015年第四季度迄今为止净吸纳达200,039平方英尺,比年初到三季度10,786的吸纳量大为增加。由此使得空置率从三季度的12.3%降至11.5%。总体租金报价比三季度的2.12美元稍有提升,达到2.15美元。

四季度伍德兰山/华纳中心的甲级楼宇租价增高,意义重大,从三季度的2.20美元/平方英尺增至2.32美元/平方英尺,空置率由14.4%小幅降至14.3%。四季度入驻的主要租户有维京游轮公司和Essex,分别占据了伍德兰山/华纳中心3.27万平方英尺和2.01万平方英尺的空间。

华纳中心公寓住宅概览

华纳中心等“门户市场”的大型物业开发项目独具特色,在机构投资人的意向名单中是首选或居于高位。项目为人口稠密、空白较大的老牌市场提供了规模经济开发机会,因而作为大型项目,预测开发风险有所降低。鉴于投资人对该市场基本面的认同,以及南加州和洛杉矶住宅单元需求的缺口,多户型资本正在寻求这类投资机会。

加州大学洛杉矶分校齐曼房地产学院研究显示,2016年全国单户和多户型住宅单元数量均将达到近150万户的长期平均值(1959-2014)。据其预测,住房单元数将从2015年的114万户增长至2016年的142万和2017年的144万户。这一数字远超2014年的100万户记录和2009年的55万户低点值。当前住房单元数远远未达到2005年前后200余万户的峰值水平,但在未来一年将引发强有力的新趋势。在购房减少的另一面是租价的提升。今年,公寓楼将从2009年11.2万户的谷底上扬至40万户,未来两年平均数量将达到46万户。官方数据显示租价正以每年3.5%的速度增长,这巩固了房地产繁荣的基础,但根据公寓房地产上市投资信托公司的看法,租价涨幅将近4.5%至5.0%。由于官方样本受到租金管制,官方数据很可能滞后于市场实际状况。

English   |   中文

Market Area

DYNAMIC URBAN MARKET

Uptown at Warner Center is located in the City of Los Angeles within the affluent community of Woodland Hills, in the San Fernando Valley, both of which are a part of Los Angeles County. Los Angeles County is comprised of 88 cities and is the size of some countries. It spans more than 4,000 square miles and is the most populated county in the U.S.

The Site’s location is minutes north of the Ventura (101) Freeway and conveniently positioned in the center of a broad range of employment and housing options. Access to Sherman Oaks & Encino (8 miles), Studio City (13 miles), Malibu (13 miles), Burbank (15 miles), Universal City (15 miles), Hollywood (17 miles) and Downtown Los Angeles (25 miles) make it an ideal location for Southern California’s next dense, urban, transit-oriented, masterplanned community.

San Fernando Valley

Home to the nation’s epicenter of the film and television industry, the San Fernando Valley (SFV) or “the Valley” as it is generally known, has about 1.8 million residents and over 70,000 businesses. It is comprised of the cities of Glendale, Burbank, Calabasas, San Fernando, and Los Angeles. If the Valley was a standalone City it would be the 7th largest in the United States. The Valley serves as home to many leading industries, the best known of these lead the way in aerospace, bio-technology, technology, healthcare, motion pictures, television production, and music recording.

Network of Illustrious Corporate Headquarters

The Valley is home to many of the world’s most recognizable corporate names. They include Fortune 500 Companies such as The Walt Disney Co., Amgen Inc., Health Net Inc., and Avery Dennison Corp., as well as Fortune 1,000 Companies Tutor Perini Corp., Teledyne Technologies Inc., The Ryland Group Inc., and Public Storage. Other major companies located in The Valley include Nestlé USA, Comcast, On Assignment Inc., Yellow Pages, Farmers Insurance, Ixia, REC Solar Inc., Northrop Grumman Navigation Systems, Superior Industries International, DineEquity, Dole Food Company, and the Cheesecake Factory.

Healthcare

The Valley is home to a large number of hospitals and medical centers. More notable ones include Kaiser Permanente Medical Centers, Providence Health Services, Sherman Oaks Hospital, Northridge Hospital Medical Center, and West Hills Hospital Medical Center, a network of Adventist Medical Centers, along with many urgent care, rehabilitation centers, and specialty medicine centers. Within the greater San Fernando Valley area you will also find medical operations of the world-renowned USC and UCLA specializing in advanced research and treatments.

$106,089 to $269,230

Average Household Income

850,000 Jobs

IN THE VALLEY

1 Million Residents

WITHIN A 10-MILE RADIUS

WARNER CENTER: A WALKABLE MIXED-USE DISTRICT

Warner Center is located within the highly desirable western part of the San Fernando Valley market of Los Angeles. The Valley market encompasses some of the most coveted and affluent communities and cities in California, including Calabasas, Woodland Hills, Sherman Oaks, Hidden Hills, Agoura Hills, Burbank, Universal City (an area) and Glendale. The market is home to a diverse employment base comprised of entertainment, media, advertising, new media, telecommunications, hardware, software, publishing companies, healthcare and medical industries, bio-technology, financial, legal and professional services firms.

Entertainment and Tourism Capital Bring Massive Flow of Dollars

The Valley is home to the world’s major movie studios. With its entertainment industry known around the world, The Valley is attracting creative talent and major new investors. Well-known entertainment companies in The Valley include The Walt Disney Company, Universal Studios, Pixar Animation Studios, DreamWorks SKG Animation, Warner Bros Studios, Marvel Studios, CBS Studios, NBC Studios, Nickelodeon Studios and Cartoon Network Studios. There is no other place with a stronger infrastructure of media personnel or studio production capabilities.

Tourism is constantly growing in The Valley, with over 42 million overnight and day visitors to the region annually; these visitors spend over $18 billion per year. The Valley is also known for famous places such as Mulholland Drive, Ventura Boulevard, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios & City Walk, the Getty Villa, the Getty Museum, the Nethercutt Museum, Griffith Park, Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy/Park and a multitude of shopping malls. For those seeking outdoor activities, there are hidden gems such as the Japanese Garden, Lake Balboa, Griffith Park Observatory, the Great Wall of LA and Stoney Point Park.


Transportation Hub Includes Major Airports and Sea Ports

The Valley makes transportation easy and accessible for employees and their families. Anchored by three major airports in the region, the world’s largest general aviation airport in Van Nuys, Bob Hope Airport in Burbank (“BUR”), and Los Angeles International Airport (“LAX”), the Valley provides easy access to major airlines for business, trade, and private aircraft needs. On the ground, The Valley has commuter rail services, dedicated high- speed bus lanes, a subway, an elaborate freeway system, and will have a California High Speed Rail station, now in the planning stage. These methods of transportation provide convenient access to the largest international sea ports in the U.S. - the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach.


Higher Education Systems Offer Solid Employee Base

The Valley is home to 121 accredited institutions that offer higher education degrees, and includes public and private universities, colleges, trade schools, and graduate institutions. Some of them include California State University Northridge (“CSUN”), Woodbury University, National University, Pierce College, Mission College, Los Angeles Valley College, Glendale Community College, University of West Los Angeles School of Law, DeVry University, West Valley Occupational, and many more. These institutions and others create an impressive employee base from which companies can draw.

LOCAL SHOPPING CENTERS

Located across from the site, Westfield Topanga offers world-class shopping with 1.6 million square feet of retail and over 270 stores. Becuase of the earning power of Valley residents, many high-end retailers have established a presence in Westfield Topanga, including Neiman Marcus, Gucci, Cartier, Ferragamo, Burberry, Hugo Boss, Michael Kors, Louis Vuitton, Tiffany & Co., Jimmy Choo, Lacoste, and A|X Armani Exchange.


Recently opened in the fall of 2015 and located across Victory Boulevard from the site, the 550,000 square foot The Village at Westfield features retailers including: Burke Williams, Costco, Crate & Barrel, Fabletics, J.Jill, Johnathan Adler, REI, 24-Hour Fitness, and Sunglass Hut.

Westfield Promenade is a 615,000 square foot shopping center which was substantially renovated in 2001. Located on Topanga Canyon Boulevard, the center features a Macy’s and a 16-screen AMC Theatre as main anchors. Other notable retailers include Restoration Hardware, Talbot’s and Z Gallerie. The mall also contains a selection of fine and casual restaurants with dining options such as Ruby’s Diner, Corner Bakery, Maggiano’s Little Italy, Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, and Ruth Chris Steak House.

ENTERTAINMENT IS A CORNERSTONE OF THE VALLEY ECONOMY

The region surrounding the site is home to over 200 sound stages and studios. All of the major film studios and television networks, as well as most of the larger cable networks, have headquarters and/or major production facilities in the Valley, with several in close proximity to Warner Center. Combined, these businesses have developed an industry infrastructure that supports Los Angeles County’s reputation as the preferred location for media and entertainment companies.

The impact of global entertainment and media industry’s long-term expansion in Los Angeles has a direct and positive impact on economic growth, and subsequently demand for office space and housing, as demonstrated by the following facts:

  • Los Angeles is home to 80% of entertainment industry employees in the United States and is the largest production center in North America by a wide margin.
  • The motion picture and television industry represents more than 8% of total gross output for Los Angeles County.
  • The entertainment industry accounts for over 585,000 total jobs in Los Angeles County, more than 18% of the county’s 3.3 million jobs.

Office & Apartment Market

4TH QUARTER 2015 GREATER LOS ANGELES OFFICE MARKET

The Greater Los Angeles Office Market is comprised of approximately 428 million square feet of multi-tenant office space in buildings 15,000 square feet or larger. It ranks as the third largest office market in the nation, followed by New York City and the Greater Washington DC area. Most of its space, 55%, was built post 1985, making it a relatively young market. It is also relatively decentralized, with only 11% of the space located within Downtown Los Angeles and 89% dispersed throughout the region. 40% of the space is in low-rise buildings, followed by 31% in mid-rise buildings and 29% in high-rise structures.

After a somewhat disappointing third quarter of 2015, the Los Angeles office market in the fourth quarter of 2015 regained the momentum lost in the prior quarter as net absorption surged to the high levels seen back in the second quarter of 2015. The uptick in absorption certainly set a positive tone for market sentiment in 2016. With rents returning to pre-recession levels and vacancy rates averaging 11% and trending lower, it is widely thought there is not a whole lot of room left for the type of growth seen up until this point in the market cycle. That being said, business cycles do not die from old age and despite several indicators returning to pre-recession levels, there are few storm clouds on the horizon and office employment growth is projected to drive growth in 2016, like we have seen so far.

The San Fernando Valley office market witnessed strong positive tenant demand with year to date net absorption of 200,039 square feet in the fourth quarter 2015, up from 10,786 year to date in the third quarter, bringing the vacancy rate down to 11.5% from 12.3% in the third quarter. Overall quoted rental rates increased slightly from $2.12 in the third quarter to $2.15 in the fourth quarter.

Class A rental rates in the Woodland Hills/Warner Center area rose meaningfully to $2.32 per square foot in the 4th quarter, compared to $2.20 in the 3rd quarter and the vacancy rate dropped slightly to 14.3% from 14.4% in the third quarter. Notable tenant move-in’s in the fourth quarter included Viking River Cruises moving into 32,700 square feet and Essex into 20,100 square feet, both in Woodland Hills/Warner Center.

WARNER CENTER APARTMENT OVERVIEW

Large development sites in “Gateway Markets” like Warner Center are unique to say the least and thus high on, if not at the top of, the institutional investor list. The development risk profile of such a large project is reduced as it provides an economy of scale development opportunity in a densely populated proven marketplace that is under served. It is because of this investor rationale and the unmet need for residential units in Southern California and Los Angeles, particularly, that multifamily capital is seeking such opportunities.

According to UCLA Ziman School of Real Estate, nationally both single- and multifamily are poised to approach the long-term average (1959–2014) of just under 1.5 million units in 2016. They forecast housing starts of 1.14 million units for 2015 and 1.42 million units and 1.44 million units in 2016 and 2017, respectively. This level of activity is well above 1 million units recorded in 2014 and the 2009 low of 550,000 units. This activity is far from the mid-2000s’ boom level of above 2 million units a year, but it will yield some compelling new trends in the coming year. The flipside of the decline in homeownership is the rise in renting. Multifamily starts, which bottomed out in 2009 at 112,000 units, will exceed 400,000 units this year and average 460,000 units over the next two years. The boom is underpinned by rents increasing at a rate of 3.5 percent a year in the official data, but according to the publicly traded apartment real estate investment trusts, rents are increasing on the order of 4.5 to 5.0 percent. The official data tend to lag the actual marketplace because of the prevalence of rent-controlled jurisdictions in the official sample.